What in the world happened to ITR??: 2012 In Review

Posted: January 3, 2013 by Is This Revolutionary? in Album

Before I can tell you that story, I have to tell you this story. I started here as a freshman in college to help out my friend Ricky (E.) write this blog. I didn’t realize this, but he helped me more than I helped him. This became an outlet for me, allowing me to express my love for this genre of music while meeting new people. It became like a sort of business without any revenue, what we called “semi-serious” blogging. E. left us in August 2011 and it’s been hard to fill his shoes.

All right, so what really happened this year is a lot of behind-the-scenes personal stuff. Firstly, the failed ITR? Renovation that ended up costing a lot more than I had been told/imagined. I’m kind of keeping your money company in the bank with my own personal money until we have enough money to actually renovate. I promise, I haven’t spent a dime, and if anyone really, truly wants it back, I’m more than happy to return it and fix this myself. It’s just a bitch, it’s a labor of love, and I still really want to see this through.

Second, I’m one guy. Really the only permanent member of the ITR? staff, my tenure here has been plagued with inconsistency. I love the guy like my brother still, but Ricky’s posts weren’t of the same quality we like to put out here at ITR?. Joe left us in mid-2011, and may his soul rest in peace. So now our team consists of a sporadic Anthony, A & I. You’d think that’d be enough, but it isn’t. I promise you’ll see a lot more of me this year.

All right, so now for the good news, I’m going to get us back on track. Expect the new Gifts From Enola tomorrow.

Cheers,

B.

 

Comments
  1. keep on truckin’ and make it happin’ cap’n

  2. Keep it alive, work at your own pace. Don’t stress out and beat yourself up over it, keep it fun, keep it fun, keep it fun! Love from Bmore MD. – greg

Leave a Reply

