Best Coast: Fuzzed Out Lo-Fi From Ex Pocahaunted

Posted: March 11, 2010 by Is This Revolutionary? in To Be Sorted
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hey Revolutionaries!  As the snow and winter weather fade away I find myself listening to more  music that reminds me of  summer and all the time I will be spending drinking vodka and lemonade at the beach. Best Coast is super fuzzy lo-fi from Bethany Cosentino formerly of Pocahaunted, she plays super simple catchy songs about boys and summer (both of which I am fans of) with vocals that really remind me of  Neko Case.   check out their blog HERE and check ou the video and mp3 below.

Best Coast “Something In The Way”

Best Coast “The Sun Was High (So Was I)”

E.

Leave a Reply

